Saturday, June 26, 2010

Tracklisting from "The Union" Facebook page?

Says it was provided by "Freaks" which could mean the "Freaks In Love" website?

1. If It Wasn't for Bad
2. Gone to Shiloh
3. A Dream Come True
4. I Should Have Sent Roses
5. Monkey Suit
6. The Hand of Angels
7. Never Too Old (To Hold Somebody)
8. Hey Ahab
9. Mandalay Again
10. When Love is Dying

Thursday, June 24, 2010

More on "Union"

Elton John, Leon Russell, & T Bone Burnett unite for collaborative album « Consequence of Sound

By Alex Young on June 23rd, 2010 in News

40 years after they embarked on a tour together, legendary musicians Elton John and Leon Russell have again united, this time for the release of a collaborative studio album. Direct Current reports the pair recently wrapped up recording the aptly titled Union, which was produced by the equally legendary producer T Bone Burnett and written by John and longtime collaborator Bernie Taupin.